Documented Life Project – Week 8

Hi and thanks for popping in. Week 8’s challenge was “Repeating Elements”. I tossed up a few ideas for this page but ended up going with circles for my element.

I started my page using one of my kid’s school work pages again, then brayered some colors over the top. I wiped some of the paint off so you could still see some of the writing below.

IMG_4869 IMG_4870

IMG_4871

I wasn’t liking the colors at this point, I wanted it more vibrant. I added some different circle stencils with some heavy gel gloss. Normally I would use texture paste but I didn’t have any. I wasn’t really sure how the gel would react so it was a bit of an experiment. Once the gel was dry I went over the top with some vibrant colored sprays and added some circle stamps too.

IMG_4873 IMG_4874

Next I punched out some different sized circles from some scrap paper I had and glued them on using collage pauge.

IMG_4877

I used yellow as a contrasting color on the circles and mixed it with a little white paint. I then drew around them with a  watercolor pencil and neo colour crayon to help them pop a bit. Here’s the finished page!

IMG_4882IMG_4880

IMG_4879

If you’d like to join in the fun, don’t forget to check out the Art to the 5th Academy’s website. Happy crafting!

Page items used:

Brayer

Jo Sonjas Rose Pink & Sapphire paint

Kaiser Kraft White paint

Atelier Arylamide Yellow Paint

Atelier Heavy Gel Gloss

Tim Holtz Dot Fade Stencil

Finnabair Bubbles Stencil

Dylusions White Linen, Campso Teal and Funky Fuchsia Sprays

Heidi Colour Shine Spray – Teal

Tim Holtz Spills and Splatters Stamp set

Stampin up Circle Punches 1″, 1 3/4″ & 1 3/8″

Ranger Archival Ink

Scrap Paper

Artline Clix 203 Fine .4 pen

Derwent Ivory Black watercolor Pencil

Paynes Grey Neo Colour

Collage Pauge

Leave a Reply

