DLP – Week 7

Hi and thanks for popping in. I have managed to catch up with my DLP and have done my week 7. I’m not overly happy with this page, but it is slowly growing on me. I figure all pieces of art are a learning process so I’m determined to share my good and my bad pages.

This weeks prompt is “Covering up the good stuff – Going undercover”. This is something I always struggle with and which is why I usually stop short with a page as I’m always scared I will ruin it by adding more stuff.

Well I gave this one a good crack.

I started with a brayered background again. I used Atelier paint in Pthalo Turquoise, Vermilion and Arylamide Yellow. I was trying to use a bit of a different color pallet.

brayer background

I added some letter stenciling in Atelier Quinacridane Magent and then sprayed Dylusions Linen White spray over a Word stencil.

IMG_4700

I tried to add another stencil with Dylusions Yellow Zest, but it kinda failed. I liked the splash of yellow though so I kept it even though you can’t tell what it is.

IMG_4701

And then came the covering up part. I mixed the same magenta paint with a little black and painted a random shape to cover some of the background. I wasn’t really sure where to go after this.

IMG_4702

So I added Peek-a-boo with a white sharpie paint pen and some dots around the shape. And I’m calling it done!

IMG_4705

 

IMG_4709 IMG_4708 IMG_4706

 

Hope you enjoyed having a look. Don’t forget if you want to play along or find out more go to the Art to the 5th Acadamy website here.

 

Leave a Reply

