JAI – Color Combo – 57

Well this year sure hit the ground running. I think I’m only now just starting to catch my breath. My little man started Kindy this term, he’s growing up too fast.

So I’ve finally been able to grab a moment or two to do a challenge. I realised when I sat down how long it had been since I last stamped. Wow, it was like getting on a bike after years of not riding, I almost had no idea where to start!! So I ended up making two cards, neither which I’m overly impressed with, but it’s a start.

The challenge this week:

Confession time, I didn’t actually have any river rock so I substituted it with Crumb Cake….hope no one minds 😀

Here are my two cards:

As you can see I kept them VERY simple.

Thanks for stopping by, I hope to be doing more challenges and blogging from now on, fingers crossed. Head on over to JAI to check out all the other lovely creations!

4 thoughts on “JAI – Color Combo – 57

  1. hi there Terri hope you are well. Yes I do know how life can be really hectic but I am happy to see you back to card making/ posting . Love these two cards as they are my kind of style , clean and simple . Love those owls , have not used my set yet

    Like

Leave a Reply

