Another color challenge

Well I had so much fun yesterday participating in my first ever challenge, that I thought I’d do another today. This time its from the beautiful Makeesha Byl’s sight Inkspirations with guest designer for the week Sally Little.

Here are the colors

I’m loving these color challenges as it’s taking me out of my comfort zone. I seem to always go grab the same colors when I make something. Would you believe this is the first time I’ve used Pumpkin Pie!! I know, shocking, but it’s always scared me a little at how bright it is, although I think in this color combo it looks fantastic.

So here’s what I came up with

 

 

If you’d like to join in the fun head over to Inkspirations and play along. Be sure to check out everyone else’s designs. It’s lots of fun, so I hope you’ll play along.

7 thoughts on “Another color challenge

  1. Hi Terri, I’m not stalking you, I promise, but I’ve just been to JAI and left you a comment there 🙂 Lovely work, I adore your emboss resisted flower! One of my fav techniques!!

    Lee x

    Like

Leave a Reply

